Call Us Today! (512) 800-3030

Proudly serving Austin, TX and the surrounding area since 2007

Our Credentials

  • License ID: B16938 (Alarm & Security Systems Contractor)
  • License ID: B16938 (Locksmith Company)
  • Better Business Bureau - A Rated

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.67

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/04/2019 | Author: Zebediah A.

Comments: YESSSSSS FREINDS CLAY WORK $$$$$$$$$

Review Date: 07/11/2019 | Author: Glenn R.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous

Review Date: 06/07/2019 | Author: Raymond F.

Comments: Great service

Review Date: 10/02/2018 | Author: Jill M.

Comments: They performed the service promptly and expertly. Good service.

Review Date: 07/12/2018 | Author: Melisa B.

Comments: Provided, upfront very accurate quote for the project. Implemented and completed work exactly as planned. Very knowledgeable. Very good at home security. Professional, courteous service beyond my expectations.

Review Date: 06/17/2018 | Author: Leslie L.

Comments: $200 plus to change out a smoke detector is over the top on charges. Will not use them again due to quoting a service call at a much lower price and then gouging me on the service call to install. Edited Rating: They called repeatedly to correct the issue. I am impressed with how much the ratings meant to them, and were willing to come to an agreement with me.

Review Date: 04/10/2018 | Author: John G.

Comments: Solved the problem at a reasonable price.

Review Date: 03/29/2018 | Author: Jane T.

Comments: Very polite on the phone. Technician was running a bit late. Professional

Review Date: 01/03/2018 | Author: Judi K.

Comments: they were really helpful and really good at their job

Review Date: 10/06/2017 | Author: Susan S.

Comments: Very prompt , professional, service.

Review Date: 09/07/2017 | Author: Mathew P.

Comments: Very timely service. Very customer oriented.

Review Date: 08/25/2017 | Author: Michelle R.

Review Date: 08/18/2017 | Author: Steve T.

Comments: Thank you

Review Date: 08/12/2017 | Author: Hope D.

Comments: They responded to my request for a quote immediately, scheduled and completed the work right away.

Review Date: 08/08/2017 | Author: Zachary S.

Comments: Fortress did a good job in coming out and rekeying our locks. There was a slight issue with scheduling but it got ironed out and everything was good

Review Date: 08/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 02/17/2017 | Author: Craig F.

Comments: He was very professional, he knew exactly what I wanted and what he was doing. Best believe I will call them again if I need their services.

Review Date: 02/08/2017 | Author: Sandi S.

Comments: John went out of his way late at night to make sure I had a locksmith who was reliable and trustworthy to come to my office and unlock a door. He was extremely kind and got someone there for a reasonable price. The locksmith, Jamal, was also extremely nice and efficiently opened the lock for me. I was so impressed with both of these guys and highly recommend them for their courtesy, professionalism and fair pricing. - over and above what was required. I would recommend them to everyone!

Review Date: 01/26/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I was happy with their service.

Review Date: 01/26/2016 | Author: Stacy M.

Comments: A+++++

Review Date: 08/02/2015 | Author: Gordon P.

Comments: Outstanding service, quick response. Nothing left to say.

Review Date: 07/16/2015 | Author: Larry A.

Comments: It was strange how Fortress Lock could not be found in the Austin, TX yellow pages. I had reservations about trusting security issues of my home with a locksmith that showed up in an unmarked van. The job was done to my satisfaction and was done for a good price.

Review Date: 05/27/2015 | Author: Manuel R.

Comments: Wiring for a Home Security Network. They took the time needed to do an excellent job and kept me informed during the entire project. One of my requirements was that the outside wiring be concealed and I realized that the steel siding on my home would make it difficult; Fortress took the time and effort to do a great job at concealing the wiring. The installer was personable and open to suggestion. I highly recommend this company.

Review Date: 05/27/2015 | Author: Gregory R.

Comments: K

Review Date: 02/09/2015 | Author: Chris D.

Comments: Knowledge was excellent

Review Date: 12/11/2014 | Author: Catherine C.

Comments: Very personable and efficient.

Review Date: 10/15/2014 | Author: Debbie T.

Comments: The repairman was great. Pleasant and thorough.

Review Date: 07/06/2014 | Author: Jim R.

Comments: The nicest and most helpful service company I have dealt with in a long time. They were honest, helpful, and quickly solved my problem. I had a relatively simple problem, but it was very annoying concerning my smoke detectors. They took care of it promptly and didn&apos;t try to run up a big bill. I highly recommend them and will use them again if I need anything done that they service.

Review Date: 07/01/2014 | Author: Julie G.

Comments: Fast and reliable service

Review Date: 06/22/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt, knowledgeable and thorough. I wish we would have called them months ago!

Review Date: 06/17/2014 | Author: Edwin O.

Comments: Very innovative. My door lock was an antique with no modern replacement. Yet by clever innovation he restored its performance!

Review Date: 05/08/2014 | Author: Terry B.

Comments: VERY knowledgeable and prompt.

Review Date: 04/19/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Replaced three locksets/deadbolts. Secured door frame. Advised about exterior and garage door security and structure. Appointment made with ease and promptly kept. Knowledgable, efficient, professional.

Review Date: 12/07/2013 | Author: Robert M.

Comments: Repair of security system needed due to lightning. John diagnosed and repaired the problem quickly and did a thorough check-out of the system.

Review Date: 12/06/2013 | Author: Alex K.

Comments: Got the job done quickly and did the job well.

Review Date: 11/12/2013 | Author: Davis J.

Comments: Locally based. Competent. Personable.

Review Date: 11/08/2013 | Author: Buck S.

Comments: Service rep knew what he was doing and was quick to understand the problem and made the quick repair.

Review Date: 10/24/2013 | Author: Mike W.

Comments: Awesome guy to work with. Very honest indeed, there were plenty of chances he could have gouged the price by adding stuff like a new battery but with a quick test he found everything I had was fine and the repair was minimum cost. It was a pleasure.

Review Date: 10/23/2013 | Author: Dorothy s. S.

Comments: Technician was unable to repair my system and recommended that it be replaced. He came back promptly the next morning to put it in. He also put in a surge protector. Service was prompt and efficient. There was just one thing which would have been an improvement. I was given a quote for the system and the surge protector and thought that that was the final quote. The final bill was somewhat of a surprise. I would have liked a full quote ahead of time. That was a misunderstanding on my part, however. The technician cleaned up after himself and was very professional.

Review Date: 10/05/2013 | Author: Lena B.

Comments: Na

Review Date: 09/13/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: nothing

Review Date: 08/31/2013 | Author: Robert M.

Comments: professional, honest, very competent

Review Date: 08/22/2013 | Author: David F.

Comments: Great experience with Fortress...30 minutes after we spoke on the phone, they were at the house. 30 minutes after that, job was done and done right. Highly recommended.

Review Date: 08/09/2013 | Author: Don C.

Comments: Fortunate to have him as a provider. Great to work with!

Review Date: 07/17/2013 | Author: William L.

Comments: nothing

Review Date: 06/24/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Showed up on time and did the work. No surprises as to price. Did not have a receipt form to give me so said would email one to me. No email. Sent email to remind him and also called. Nothing

Review Date: 06/18/2013 | Author: Sergio O.

Comments: Seamless transaction.

Review Date: 06/07/2013 | Author: Diana G.

Comments: I liked that they were so prompt and honest. I needed a jammed lock replaced and they were honest enough to let me to pick up my own before they arrived so it would match and save us money. Also called 10 minutes before they came and gave us the fellow&apos;s name who would be doing the work.

Review Date: 04/29/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Fortress displayed prompt professional correspondence and service work. Will be utilizing their services again very soon.

Review Date: 04/21/2013 | Author: Pamela P.

Comments: We had an upfront misunderstanding, but after that was cleared up, they worked with me to get the job done. They worked within my budget, and did an outstanding job - very polite, very professional, and very fast - OMG, they called within less than 5 minutes of the job request.

Review Date: 04/19/2013 | Author: Jeff N.

Comments: They responded very quickly- solved the problem very quickly, they seem to be smaller compan which they gave extra care to the situation.

Review Date: 03/23/2013 | Author: Willie B.

Comments: Very pleased with service. Professional and polite.

Review Date: 01/04/2013 | Author: Patty G.

Comments: dAVID WAS VERY NICE AND GOT THE JOB DONE

Review Date: 01/02/2013 | Author: Alex K.

Comments: Fortress Security did a great job: competitive price, got everything installed in one day, very high quality equipment and the results are outstanding.

Review Date: 12/27/2012 | Author: Frank J.

Comments: David did a great job and the installation and along with making sure that the cameras and DVR was working. He also insured that I was able to use the camera from a remote location.

Review Date: 11/30/2012 | Author: Wayne W.

Comments: On time arrival, knowledgeable, and worked quickly.

Review Date: 09/20/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very nice and friendly. Completed the job in a reasonable amount of time.

Review Date: 09/19/2012 | Author: Crystal G.

Comments: Fast, professional, and courteous! No complaints here.

Review Date: 08/24/2012 | Author: Sandra C.

Comments: Great Job! Informative and helpful!

Review Date: 07/18/2012 | Author: Jim S.

Comments: John was friendly, knowledgeable and professional. He solved my problem in a matter of minutes.

Review Date: 07/15/2012 | Author: Anita C.

Comments: Extremely punctual and great service. I would definitely hire again.

Review Date: 06/28/2012 | Author: Kashif K.

Comments: I hired Fortress Security and they did an excellent job.

Review Date: 06/23/2012 | Author: Stacey R.

Comments: Did a great job.

Review Date: 06/08/2012 | Author: Jerry W.

Comments: Techs were very professional.

Review Date: 05/09/2012 | Author: James S.

Comments: Had a little trouble finding the house, but did a good job once he made it.

Review Date: 04/10/2012 | Author: Kevin R.

Comments: John was very responsive, and offered us advice that would have allowed us to do the work without hiring him. Professional.

Review Date: 03/21/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt effective service on a Sunday!

Review Date: 01/31/2012 | Author: Gary M.

Comments: Good Job. A little cleanup after job would make it perfect.

Review Date: 01/19/2012 | Author: Tyler C.

Comments: Excellent response, service, and communication.

Review Date: 01/10/2012 | Author: Eric P.

Comments: He did a real good job, very thorough. He came over very quickly.

Review Date: 12/13/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Got the work done in a timely manner.

Review Date: 12/08/2011 | Author: Dana K.

Comments: I couldn&apos;t be more pleased with the service.

Review Date: 11/23/2011 | Author: Dean A.

Comments: They came on-time, did what they said they would, and everything went well.

Review Date: 11/18/2011 | Author: Sean S.

Comments: Great rates, great service, A+ Tech

Review Date: 09/26/2011 | Author: Noreen T.

Comments: Fortress Security Innovations - Jon Lorquet DIID A FABULOUS JOB !!!

Review Date: 09/09/2011 | Author: Eric B.

Comments: John was able to come out the next day and fix the problem with my security system. He explained every step of the process so that I understood what was going on.

Review Date: 08/03/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: RECOMMEND

Review Date: 06/06/2011 | Author: John E.

Comments: He sent an electrician over to figure out what the problem was told us what was wrong so we could do this ourselves.

Review Date: 04/28/2011 | Author: Sally A.

Comments: John was great. He solved our security alarm problem. We were very happy with him, his fee, and the results.

Review Date: 01/27/2011 | Author: Matt N.

Comments: Just really knowledgeable, efficient, professional. He just really knew what he was doing, did a great job.